On Relationships Pt. 1

(Since this is a very hot topic among my peers)

As a far-from-newbie on this kind of topic, of course, if I finally am in it, I have many expectations and things I want to do with my significant other.

Well I do not expect him to make these wishes true though. From when I was a kid until now, I had these lingered on my mind. It’d be awesome if he does this!

Dating: I never liked the typical movie-like dates! Both of us on our formal wears, eating at an expensive resto with their signature dish to complement with champagne or wine, watching at a theatre after, etc. Oh, good Lord! As much as I wanted, no to expensive restos! I’d be more than happy if it were homemade! It’d be more special. I want the both of us comfortable. If we were to watch a movie, no to romantic flicks! I like action and adventure genre more. On dates, I like it if it were an adventure! We play at the arcade, one on one on Tekken, Initial D, Street Fighter, etc. Karaoke! Laser tags! Rock climbing! Zip-line! Rappel! Joyride! Yeah, they were all odd. But I like it. I love surprises, too!
Well, to sum what I really wanted is the “Take my Hand” date. It is described by The Cab’s song, Take my Hand.

There is one thing I would love him to do but I won’t include it here.

Gifts: I don’t care if it is inexpensive. What counts is the thought. But if he gave me what he knew I hate, I would kill him. It is much appreciated if it comes with a letter!!! Well, just letters are very much appreciated! I love reading letters as much as I love writing them. I keep all letters to me in a special stash. If on a random day, I were to receive a gift or a sweet letter or note, it would surely make my day. 🙂

Celebrations: I do not like celebrating monthsaries. I dunno. Most who celebrate it never reach anniversaries. Commemorations will do. A simple letter or note is cool!

Plethora: I wish him to be my best friend, brother, father, teacher, and awesome life partner. Well, if I got a boyfriend already, I want him to be the one I’d marry and love forever. No to flings. Someone who sees me as I am. Someone who accepts me. Someone who cheers me up. Someone who lights up my day. Someone who never leaves my side. Someone who escapes reality with me. Someone who takes care of me. Someone who believes in me. Someone who scolds me. Someone who makes me proud. Someone who is proud of me. Someone who protects me. Someone I want to protect. Someone who thinks I am beautiful. Someone I learn a lot from. Someone I can be a total weirdo with. Someone who understands me. Someone I can tell everything to. Someone who respects me. Someone who trusts me. Someone who never gets tired of me. Someone I will never get tired of. Someone who makes me happy. And most of all, someone who loves me selflessly everyday.

There are still a lot I forgot to mention. But to my future darling, hey! You reading this, pal? Hahaha

I believe, at the right time with the right person, God has plans. I believe he is just around there fails to see me as much as I haven’t known him.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

