Drinking Marathon

I was actually known as the girl who refuses bar and party invitations. One even said that I had no social life. Even my best friends had hard times making me drink alcoholic beverages.

But one fateful night, it all changed.

THE WEEK BEFORE:
We had stayed over a week at Reniel’s unit. Since we were partners, I stayed there together with our friends to finish our plates. I was very stressed with doing Steel Design plates. Our friends started their tequila drinking session. When they were sober, I felt like taking a shot. I invited Neb to drink with me.

TUESDAY:
The following week after the holy week, Jeff and I left our things (clothes and essenstials) in Reniel’s unit from the previous overnights. We went there to have a drinking session with Vee, Reil, Neb and Datan. But an unfortunate event postponed our inuman (drinking) session and that’s another story.

WEDNESDAY:
Both Jeff and I felt like not going home. We felt like drinking and invited Neb. For the part one of our drinking marathon, we had Emperador Light (brandy). Maybe two to three bottles. Then we had a movie marathon, too. Damn horror movies! Hahaha we started from midnight till dawn. We felt like the stereotype tambays drinking in a squatters’ area minus the videoke. Our pulutan was roasted chicken and the chaser was iced tea.

THURSDAY:
The part two was Red Horse Mucho (extra strong beer). Reniel said that beers are heavy for our stomachs. He does not look like it but I call him Booze Expert and Veteran Number One; Neb is Number Two. Since I was a beginner, he made me choose what to drink: with or without pineapple juice mixed. I tried drinking pure cold beer. I liked it more than with pineapple juice. Minutes later, I changed my mind. I liked the pineapple juice more. Hahaha again, we had a movie marathon. Another horror movie! Thai horror movie! My, these men wanted to kill me! I never liked horror movies. They even pulled pranks on me. Again we started from midnight till dawn.

What we do during mornings? We slept. We wake up around 2PM. Eat lunch (prepared by our resident chef, Neb) at 4PM. Wash dishes after (either Jeff or me). Watch whatever’s on TV. Internet. Share our latest chikas like neighborhood wives do. Sound trip (Maroon 5, Katy Perry, Ed Sheeran, Billboard Top 100). Our favorites were Maroon 5 and Ed sheeran because those were what we always played. Cook food at 9PM (Neb). Eat at 10PM. Reniel did nothing. Jk. Hahaha. He provided the place, aircon, water, electricity, wifi, and bed for two weeks. Jeff and I cleaned the whole house and did the housework. Living there felt so good, all of us wanted that kind of life.

FRIDAY:
Part three was suspended because Neb left. He was depressed. He thought he failed a subject. But he did not. He confirmed it the next day. The three of us just watched a movie. Another horror movie, damn Reniel. We postponed our drinking marathon because we had Immersion the following day.

SATURDAY:
I went to Reniel’s unit to retrieve my things and go home supposedly. But Reniel welcomed me with a bottle of Red Horse Beer. The whole story is in another post. And this is supposedly the part four of our drinking marathon.

And that, kids, is how I had my drinking buddies. (Not met your father! Hahaha too early for that!)

Leave a Reply

