The Late-Night Post: Entry 9 – Fortune Telling

I met someone today.

The moment she laid her eyes on me, she asked my mom if I were her first child. Then she told my mom that I would graduate, go abroad amd get rich.

Later, she asked me if I got a “star” on my palm. I showed my hand and had her confirm it herself. I have it. They say it is a mark of success. She told me matter-of-factly that I had a friend that I hate and I had someone I love.

It was creepy and exciting at the same time. I do not believe in fortune telling and anything supernatural but she hit it right at the bat.

I actually wanted to ask her if that person were the one for me. Hahaha but I am really looking forward to getting rich. For I know myself since I was an unsuspecting, innocent girl that I would be rich.

Great. Now I have to study harder!

Finished at 3:41 AM. GMT +08

Leave a Reply

