The Late-Night Post: Entry 12 – Ninja Cutting Onions!

Lately, all I do is cry at manga and anime. Not those drama shoujo or josei ones but SHOUNEN! Not just shounen, but mainstream shounen!

I’ve read Naruto and Gintama. I just watched the anime Gintama covering the Shogun Assassination Arc before I write this post. But meh. Hahaha!

SPOILERS AHEAD! IF YOU’RE UPDATED IN THE MANGA, GO AHEAD!

In Naruto, I cried at:

1. Jiraiya-sensei’s death

2. Itachi’s death and his tragic past

3. Minato’s meeting with Naruto whilst showing 8 tails

4. Kushina’s death while telling baby Naruto her final words

5. From Naruto: Road to Ninja, Naruto yearning to meet his family

6. From The Last: Naruto the Movie, Hinata and Naruto’s wedding!

7. Of course, Iruka-sensei’s acknowledgment of Naruto as Konohagakure’s shinobi
In Gintama, there were lots of it while you least expect it because of its gags. Since I basically grew up while reading and watching it, I’ll just list the latest arc I’ve watched.

In the Shogun Assassination Arc, we’ve seen the old jouishishi war in which Gintoki, Takasugi, Katsura and Sakamoto participated. The three captured except Sakamoto who’s recuperating. Gintoki was forced to kill Shouyo-sensei in front of his friends, Takasugi and Katsura. Shouyo-sensei managed to say Gintoki his final words, “Thank you.”

At the end of the arc, when the war (present) was over, Shou-chan went to Kyo to build a new era that will benefit his citizens. At Kyo, he was poisoned by an old friend. His final moments were having Soyo-chan’s tea made for him and resting on her lap while the unsuspecting Soyo-chan stroke his head.

Yep. It was sad. Well, please ignore me. Hahaha. I am just reduced to a NEET now and my stories shared in my blog are mostly what NEETs and hikkikomori do–anime, manga, gaming.

Buuuut! I’ll cover what I did these past 7 months on my future posts. Hehehe! Ja!

Posted at 4:15 AM.

Leave a Reply

