Shorts: Entry 17 – SNS

I wanna work.

Scratch that.

I need money. I want to expand my knowledge.

Seriously, it is ridiculous how my world momentarily stopped expanding because I still anxiously am waiting for those endless job application interviews.

It is frustrating seeing my peers posting their “accomplishments” in social media. It bears envy.

Like every teenager who frequents in Starbucks just to take a photo of her frappuccino and upload it to social media to show the world they are an elite, it feels like bragging rights. There’s nothing to see.

That’s why I temporarily stopped browsing SNS.

Meh. Who cares?

Posted at 3:35 AM

Leave a Reply

