The Late-Night Post: Childhood Friends

In every romance story I read or watch, the element that never fails to make my heart go doki doki is that the hero and heroine are childhood friends.

Yes, I am a sucker for childhood-friends theme!

Maybe because we often change neighborhoods so I never got the chance to have my dream childhood friends romance. Not like I experience any kind of real romance though. *cries in a corner*

It’s just that. It’s flawless IMO.

Look. You’ve known each other since you were kids. So you know each other’s family. You can barge in each other’s room. You know each other’s quirks. Something like that.

Perfect examples are Special A, Last Game, Kakao 79%, and my current favorite, Wotaku ni Koii wa Muzukashii.

Well, out of whim, I told my best friends to live next each other and have my son/daughter be best friends with her daughter/son in the future and see it unfold. Hahaha

Leave a Reply

